The ISPA and Purdue Agricultural Programs

The Indiana State Poultry Association, located within the Animal Sciences department of Purdue University's College of Agriculture, works closely with Purdue faculty, staff and other academic associates.

Purdue College of Agriculture Main Page

Purdue Animal Sciences Main Page

Animal Science Buildings on Campus

Animal Sciences at Purdue - Poultry

Purdue Faculty in Fields Relating to Poultry Science

Animal Sciences

Olayiwola Adeola
Professor of Animal Sciences  ladeola@purdue.edu

Kolapo Ajuwon
Assistant Professor of Animal Sciences  kajuwon@purdue.edu

Todd Applegate
Professor of Animal Sciences  applegt@purdue.edu

Heng-Wei Cheng
Research Biologist  Heng-Wei.Cheng@ars.usda.gov

Candace Croney
Associate Professor of Animal Sciences  ccroney@purdue.edu

Paul Ebner
Associate Professor of Animal Sciences  pebner@purdue.edu

Susan Eicher
Research Physiologist  Susan.Eicher@ars.usda.gov

Patricia Hester
Professor of Animal Sciences  phester@purdue.edu

Marisa Erasmus
Assistant Professor of Animal Sciencesmerasmus@purdue.edu

William Muir
Professor of Animal Sciences  bmuir@purdue.edu

Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Albert Heber
Professor of Agricultural & Biological Engineering  heber@purdue.edu

Jiqin Ni
Assistant Professor of Agricultural & Biological Engineering  jiqin@purdue.edu

Agricultural Economics

Brent Gloy
Professor of Agricultural Economics  bgloy@purdue.edu

Michael Langemeier
Associate Director, Center for Commercial Agriculture  mlangeme@purdue.edu

Nicole Olynk Widmar
Assitant Professor of Agricultural Economics  nolynk@purdue.edu

Hong Wang
Professor of Agricultural Economics  wanghong@purdue.edu

Agronomy

James Camberato
Associate Professor of Agronomy  jcambera@purdue.edu

Brad Joern
Professor of Agronomy  bjoern@purdue.edu

Doug Smith
Research Soil Scientist  drsmith@purdue.edu

Food Science

Kevin Keener
Professor of Food Science  kkeener@purdue.edu

Manpreet Singh
Associate Professor of Food Science  mzs0004@auburn.edu

Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory

Elikplimi Asem
Professor of Physiology  asem@purdue.edu

Kevin Hannon
Associate Professor of Basic Medical Sciences  hannonk@purdue.edu

Tsang Long Lin
Head of Avian and Aquatic Section, ADDL
Professor of Veterinary Pathology  
tllin@purdue.edu

Geoffrey Lossie
Poultry Diagnostic Medicine Resident  glossie@purdue.edu

Patricia Wakenell
Avian Diagnostic Pathologist
Associate Professor of Avian Diagnostics  
pwakenel@purdue.edu

William Wigel
Clinical Associate Professor of Veterinary Pathology  wwigle@purdue.edu

Christina Wilson
Clinical Associate Professor of Toxicology
Head of the Toxicology Section, ADDL
Head Chemist, ADDL  
wilsonc@purdue.edu